Photos by Josie Derrick Photography

Photos by Josie Derrick Photography

Reviews From Real Brides



"Anna is absolutely amazing! We discussed the types of flowers and ambiance I was wanting to create for my wedding and reception and she blew me away. She made miniature bouquets for my flower girls which were so precious and the wrist corsages were on bracelet cuffs which made them unique and beautiful. I honestly cannot describe how perfect her work is! I give her the highest recommendation and would use her again in a heartbeat!"

5 star review on Wedding Wire from October 2017 Client


"Whether you know exactly what you want for your flowers, or you have no clue where to start- you can't go wrong with Urban Petals! Anna is a joy to work with! She is personable, so creative, and her passion for her work is contagious. She really makes the effort to get to know her clients and their vision, so that she can bring their style to life and add personal touches. Through the planning process, Anna helped me to enhance and tweak my ideas for the day into something even better than I imagined. She created several design boards along the way to help make sure we were always on the same page. I was so happy with the arrangements and flowers on the wedding day! Everything was gorgeous, and the details were so well thought out."

5 star review on The Knot from September 2017 Client


"I wish there were more stars to give than 5! Anna helped us design our wedding and reception, and she was absolutely amazing to work with. She took a few pictures I had selected and helped us make a design of our own. Anna is so creative, hard working, and has the best spirit. She really goes above and beyond to make your dreams come true! Selecting Urban Petals for our wedding was the best decision we made when planning our wedding!"

5 star review on Wedding Wire, June 2017 Client


"I absolutely loved working with Anna. I felt like she truly understood my vision and helped me bring all of my ideas together and make decisions that really elevated the overall aesthetic. I can't even begin to express how beautiful our flowers were! You won't be disappointed if you decide to work with Anna! She is a pleasure and she is truly talented."

5 star review on Wedding Wire from March 2017 Client


"Anna was a pleasure to work with and had the most charming office where we'd meet to discuss the flowers for my husband and I's November wedding. One thing I am not fond of at all are overly "fall" flowers (sunflowers, yellows, orange) and she found the most incredible palate to accommodate our tastes. She also had a beautiful ceremony structure built for us which was incredible and got a lot of compliments. Our center pieces were amazing and bouquets matched our "traditional yet modern" theme. She really took the time to understand our likes and dislikes and delivered 100%."
5 star review on The Knot, November of 2016


"Anna did the florals for our wedding at The Old Cigar Warehouse in Greenville, SC, and we are still swooning. She was INCREDIBLY accommodating and flexible, even when the amount of tables we needed centerpieces for changed the week before the wedding... multiple times, and when we found out our original plans wouldn't quite work as planned. She is a fun person to work with and has excellent ideas - but better yet, the ideas are executed beautifully in real life. I am a designer for a living myself, but watching our conversations and mood boards turn into tangible arrangements was so much fun. With Urban Petals, we created centerpieces of varying types, a backdrop for the ceremony, bouquets, and several pins and boutonnieres for family and our tiny wedding party (which she is a PRO at pinning on, so keep that in mind)."
June, 2016


"Anna at Urban Petals is amazing. We had a very hard time finding a florist that could take the vision of the flowers at our wedding and bring it to life. We went to several florists before finding out about Urban Petals. These other florists just did not seem to truly grasp the vision of our wedding. When we came to Anna, she took in every detail and stuck to exactly what we said. She was able to bring our vision to life. It was absolutely beautiful! She is extremely professional and most importantly truly cares about her work. It was wonderful to see how invested she is and how much pride she has in her flowers. Anna's flowers were BEAUTIFUL and exactly what I had always envisioned for my wedding. I can't say enough amazing things about her and her work. We ended up going way over our budget with the flowers but in the end it was worth every penny. Absolutely no regrets! The flowers were everything I had hoped for. 
I HIGHLY recommend Urban Petals!!!"
Alecia, Married July 19, 2015


"Anna is gifted in flower design. My flowers were absolutely flawless.
She went above and beyond from the beginning to find a balance between what my budget would allow and what I wanted. We met in person and spen[t] two hours discussing how I wanted my flowers to look. She really cares about her brides and genuinely wants to fulfill her brides' every want. She absolutely delivered beyond any expectation I ever had. I am obsessed with how they turned out! I am very thankful for everything she did to make my day perfect. If you want your flowers to look Pinterest-worthy- Urban Petals is the way to go! Trust me!"
5.0 Wedding Wire Review, Summer of 2015


"Anna at Urban Petals is amazing. We had a very hard time finding a florist that could take the vision of the flowers at our wedding and bring it to life. We went to several florists before finding out about Urban Petals. These other florists just did not seem to truly grasp the vision of our wedding. When we came to Anna, she took in every detail and stuck to exactly what we said. She was able to bring our vision to life. It was absolutely beautiful! She is extremely professional and most importantly truly cares about her work. It was wonderful to see how invested she is and how much pride she has in her flowers. Anna's flowers were BEAUTIFUL and exactly what I had always envisioned for my wedding. I can't say enough amazing things about her and her work. We ended up going way over our budget with the flowers but in the end it was worth every penny. Absolutely no regrets! The flowers were everything I had hoped for. 
I HIGHLY recommend Urban Petals!!!"
Alecia, Married July 19, 2015


"I could not be more pleased with Anna and they way she personalized so much about my flowers. I wasn't a very decisive bride, so she really had to ask questions about me to find out what would go with my personality and style. The flowers were beautiful! I could not have dreamed of more perfect bouquets! And she added thoughtful touches that showed professionalism as well as personal care."
Jamie, Married August 23, 2015


 "I absolutely love what you did, Anna. I cannot get over it! Thank you for making our day so incredibly beautiful. The flowers really pulled everything together and I am still hearing about them from my guests. People noticed and loved them!! "
Sarah, Married on May 12, 2014


"Our wedding flowers from Urban Petals were absolutely perfect!  I vaguely described my vision for our wedding and the colors I had in mind, and Anna brought it to life.  She was willing to work with my budget and develop a package that worked for us and far exceeded my expectations.  She was able to provide the personal attention and touch that helped make wedding planning a smooth process.  I can only hope that I have an opportunity to work with Urban Petals again and recommend it to anyone planning a wedding or special occasion!"
Lauren, Married on May 31, 2014


"Amazing and beautiful flowers. Anna is so nice to work with and is extremely flexible with packaging prices. She was prompt and efficient setting up the day of the wedding. I would recommend her to anyone!" 
5.0 Wedding Wire Review


"Absolutely beautiful and exactly what the bride wanted."
5.0 Wedding Wire Review